Updating
Author

Grandstanding Collector

Post Posted: Thu Jul 29, 2004 2:10 am 

Scott,

When will there be an update to the Acaeum prices and auction results? I realize it is not an easy task, but I'm sure that many people here including myself would be willing to help if necessary. I was asked to send a scan of Inverness #59, since it would be a better picture than the current one, but I see no need to if it will not be posted.

If you hit a Rowsdower, you get to keep it.

Site Admin

Post Posted: Thu Jul 29, 2004 4:14 am 

I'm currently working on an update... but it's the same update I've been working on for many months.  Unfortunately, I don't have much of any free time to devote to the site any more, so updates will be very sporadic.

With that said, any info/scans you sent will be posted eventually.  Some items will take longer than others; a new 14th print of the Basic Set, with the UPC code on the left instead of on the right, will probably languish in my inbox for a good long while, because it's something of low interest to the membership (and takes a huge amount of work to incorporate).  A better scan of an item we already have is an easy replacement, and will probably be done immediately; ditto for info on a new item, which attracts a lot of interest.

So, basically: there's an update coming, but no promises on its arrival date.  There's already some impressive things in there.  I'm also working on a significant expansion to the site, but it's nothing I've even hinted at before, and will probably come as quite a surprise!  So stay tuned.

Foul

Prolific Collector

Post Posted: Thu Jul 29, 2004 10:58 am 

So, basically: there's an update coming, but no promises on its arrival date. There's already some impressive things in there. I'm also working on a significant expansion to the site, but it's nothing I've even hinted at before, and will probably come as quite a surprise! So stay tuned.